Leavenworth Public Library
Home :

 


Online Databases

ACCESS:

Patrons may access many databases provided by our state government for Kansas residents remotely at this site: http://kslib.info Just click "Explore Our Resources" below the search bar. Then select the desired database name.

Alphabetical Listing of Databases

A-D | E-F | G-J | K-Q | R-T | U-Z

A-D   

Academic OneFile - Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources. The database contains extensive coverage of all academic disciplines and includes coverage of the New York Times. Library and home use.    

Access.NewspaperArchive is the largest online collection of historical newspaper content in the world. The complete collection contains over 100 million searchable newspaper pages. Our library’s subscription consists of newspapers for five Kansas cities. Time periods covered vary: Leavenworth, 1952-1977; Atchison, 1877 to 2009; Basehor, 2000-2009; Lawrence,1869-2009; and Tonganoxie, 1999-2009. Library use only.

Agricultural Collection - Agricultural Collection has a strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 400 titles is focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. Library and home use.    

AncestryLibrary - Search your family tree! Major categories of records include U.S. Federal Census 1790-1930; the U.S. Immigration Collection; the New York Petitions for Naturalization Index; Birth, Marriage and Death Records; the U.K. and Ireland Collection, and much more. Search the federal census from the opening page or select "Advanced Search" to search various databases. Library use only.   

Biography in Context - Search for biographies of individuals in a wide range of subjects, including business, politics, government, history, science, sports, the arts, and entertainment. The database also allows you to retrieve biographies based on specific sets of critera such as ethnic background, nationality, and gender. Library and home use.

Books in Print - Search bestsellers, read reviews, and more. Books in Print offers valuable publisher information on more than 7.5 million U.S. book, audiobook, and video titles. Included are cover images, author biographies, awards information, and annotations. Library and home use. For remote access from home, request login information from reference staff.

Business and Company Profiles - Provides researchers with information on companies, markets, and industries. From market trends, mergers and acquisitions to current management theory and company overviews. Access business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images. Library and home use.

Business and Company Resource Center - A database of business and management topics. Includes directory listings for over 15,000 companies as well as information on finance, trade, new technology trends and more. Access business and trade journals, newspapers, and  company directory profiles with full text and images. Library and home use.

Chilton’s Auto Repair - Quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans, and SUVs on the road today. Library and home use.

Complete Collection includes access to Nonfiction and Fiction Connection
Discover titles similar to books you already enjoy. Explore by topic, genre, setting, character, location, or timeframe. Library and home use. For remote access from home, request login information from reference staff.

Computer Database - Indexes several hundred computer, telecommunications, and electronics magazines with access to product news and reviews, industry status reports, company profiles and more.  Library and home use. 

Criminal Justice Collection - Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, forensic scientist or for a career in Homeland Security. This collection rises to the challenge, this collection offers more than 700 journals.Library and home use. 
 

Culinary Arts Collection - The Culinary Arts Collection includes 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as reference content from Delmar, Cengage Learning. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information. Library and home use. 
 

Sanborn Maps, Digital Kansas - Ranging from 1883-1949 for Leavenworth, the Sanborn fire insurance maps are valuable historical and genealogical tools. Our library’s subscription is limited to Kansas maps only. Library use only.

 

<<- Back to Online Database Home

 
 

417 Spruce St. - Leavenworth, KS - 66048 - (913) 682-5666
© , Leavenworth Public Library - Sitemap