![]() |
![]() |
||
![]() |
Home :
|
||
Online Databases |
ACCESS:Patrons may access many databases provided by our state government for Kansas residents remotely at this site: http://kslib.info Just click "Explore Our Resources" below the search bar. Then select the desired database name.Alphabetical Listing of DatabasesA-D | E-F | G-J | K-Q | R-T | U-Z E-FEnvironmental Studies and Policy Collection -
Answers environmentally-related inquiries with coverage of more than 3.3 million articles from more than 700 journals and reference content from Delmar, Cengage Learning.
Robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community,
governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Library and home use. Expanded Academic ASAP - Contains some full-text articles from scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, technology, as well as general interest and national news sources. Coverage is 1980 to present. Library and home use. Fiction Connection- Discover titles similar to
books you already enjoy. Explore by topic, genre, setting, character, location, or timeframe. Library and home use. For remote access from home, request login
information from reference staff. Fine Arts and Music Collection - Provides more than 150 full-text magazines and journals that are covered in indices such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM, this collection will provide support
for research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Library and home use. Fold3: History & Genealogy Archive - Fold3.com (formerly Footnote database) allows you to search and view over 5 million digitized documents and photos from American history. Library and home use - requires login with Leavenworth Public Library card. |
||
417 Spruce St. - Leavenworth, KS - 66048 - (913) 682-5666 |
|||
Updated September 21, 2009 6:27 PM |