![]() |
![]() |
||
![]() |
Home :
|
||
Online Databases |
ACCESS:Patrons may access many databases provided by our state government for Kansas residents remotely at this site: http://kslib.info Just click "Explore Our Resources" below the search bar. Then select the desired database name.Alphabetical Listing of DatabasesA-D | E-F | G-J | K-Q | R-T | U-Z G-JGale Virtual Reference Library - A database of encyclopedias and selected reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Library and home use. General OneFile - A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, sciences, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles. Library and home use. Grove Encyclopedia of Art - deals with all aspects of American art and architecture from
Native American art to Colonial art to contemporary American art. Includes articles on all subject areas in American fine art including biographies of major artists.
Library and home use. Health and Wellness Resource Center - Access to medical, health, and wellness information through the Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, and full-text articles from journals, pamphlets and a variety of medical sources. Additionally, Internet resources have been selected. Library and home use. Health Reference Center Academic - This database contains articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs and many more topics. Library and home use. HeritageQuest Online - HeritageQuest Online provides a growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Included are images of the U.S. Federal Census from 1790-1930,
plus over 25,000 family and local histories, all full-text and searchable. Click 'Explore Our Resources' from the State Library
site to access.Library and home use. "State of Kansas" Home Improvement Collection - This collection of more than 200 home-improvement focused titles covers such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more will meet the needs of hobbyists and professionals alike.Library and home use. Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection - This collection of more than 800 journals and 29 subject specific Delmar, Cengage Learning reference titles and travel handbook's from Fodor's - provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism fields. A great resource for curious travelers and serious researchers.Library and home use. Informe (Spanish search screen)- Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias. Users can search in both Spanish and find articles from bilingual publications. Help pages appear in both Spanish and English. Library and home use. InfoTrac Military and Intelligence - A customized selection of journals related to military and intelligence topics.Library and home use. InfoTrac Religion and Philosophy - A customized selection of journals related to religion and philosophy.Library and home use. InfoTrac Junior Edition - Designed for junior high and middle school students - features the magazine, journal, newspaper and reference titles most critical to their research and curriculum.
Provides diverse perspectives and strong full-text coverage, this resource helps students find the answers they need to all their general reference questions. Library and home use. Library and home use. |
||
417 Spruce St. - Leavenworth, KS - 66048 - (913) 682-5666 |
|||
Updated September 21, 2009 6:27 PM |