Leavenworth Public Library
Home :

 


Online Databases

ACCESS:

Patrons may access many databases provided by our state government for Kansas residents remotely at this site: http://kslib.info Just click "Explore Our Resources" below the search bar. Then select the desired database name.

Alphabetical Listing of Databases

A-D | E-F | G-J | K-Q | R-T | U-Z

K-Q

Kansas Health Online - Tools to compare hospitals, find doctors and information about healthy lifestyles to help you make healthy choices. Library and home use.

LegalTrac - Use this database to find articles in all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals, and legal newspaper. Included are articles on federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice, and taxation. Library and home use.

Literature Resource Center - Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every single age and literary discipline. Combining Gale’s core literary databases in a single online service, the Literature Resource Center covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Library and home use.

MagillOnLiteraturePlus - Editorially reviewed critical essays, brief plot summaries, extended character profiles, and detailed setting discussions, as well as author biographies. Library use only

Mango Languages - An online language-learning system teaching actual conversation skills for a wide variety of languages, including Spanish, French, Japanese, German, Mandarin Chinese, and Russian.Library and home use.

MAS (Magazine Article Summaries) Ultra: School Edition - Comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for more than 500 popular high school magazines. Library and home use.

Middle Search Plus - Full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Library and home use.

Newspaper Source - Cover-to-cover full text for 35 U.S. and international newspapers. Library and home use.

NoveList -  Explore your reading interests by genre, author, or theme.  NoveList has more than 150,000 fiction titles and includes author read-alikes, feature articles, booktalks, and book discussion guides.  Library and home use.                                             
Nursing and Allied Health Source - This database provides full-text information from leading nursing and related publications. It is designed to meet the need of researchers, as well as students enrolled in nursing programs at academic institutions. Library and home use.

Patron Books in Print - Patron Books in Print is an online patron-based book, audio book, video, and publisher information source, available at your library.  Search bestsellers, read reviews, and more. Library and home use.

Primary Search - Full text for more than 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Library and home use.

Professional Collection (Gale) - Professional Collection is designed for professional educators and provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals and more than 200 educational reports. Library and home use.

Professional Development Collection (Ebsco) - Comprehensive collection of full-text education journals. Library and home use.

<<- Back to Online Database Home

 
 

417 Spruce St. - Leavenworth, KS - 66048 - (913) 682-5666
© , Leavenworth Public Library - Sitemap