Leavenworth Public Library
Home :

 


Online Databases

ACCESS:

Patrons may access many databases provided by our state government for Kansas residents remotely at this site: http://kslib.info Just click "Explore Our Resources" below the search bar. Then select the desired database name.

Genealogy & Local History

Access.NewspaperArchive is the largest online collection of historical newspaper content in the world. The complete collection contains over 100 million searchable newspaper pages. Our library’s subscription consists of newspapers for five Kansas cities. Time periods covered vary: Leavenworth, 1952-1977; Atchison, 1877 to 2009; Basehor, 2000-2009; Lawrence,1869-2009; and Tonganoxie, 1999-2009. Library use only.

AncestryLibrary - Search your family tree! Major categories of records include U.S. Federal Census 1790-1930; the U.S. Immigration Collection; the New York Petitions for Naturalization Index; Birth, Marriage and Death Records; the U.K. and Ireland Collection, and much more. Search the federal census from the opening page or select "Advanced Search" to search various databases. Library use only.  

Digital Kansas Sanborn Maps - Ranging from 1883-1949 for Leavenworth, the Sanborn fire insurance maps are valuable historical and genealogical tools. Our library’s subscription is limited to Kansas maps only.  Library use only.

Fold3 : History & Genealogy Archive - Fold3.com (formerly Footnote database) allows you to search and view over 5 million digitized documents and photos from American history. Library and home use - requires login with Leavenworth Public Library card.

HeritageQuest Online - HeritageQuest Online provides a growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Included are images of the U.S. Federal Census from 1790-1930, plus over 25,000 family and local histories, all full-text and searchable. Library and home use. "State of Kansas" 

Kansas City Star Historical Archives - A keyword searchable database of the historical archives of The Kansas City Star between 1880 and 1922.  Library and home use.

<<- Back to Online Database Home

 
 

417 Spruce St. - Leavenworth, KS - 66048 - (913) 682-5666
© , Leavenworth Public Library - Sitemap