![]() |
![]() |
||
![]() |
Home :
|
||
Online Databases |
ACCESS:Patrons may access many databases provided by our state government for Kansas residents remotely at this site: http://kslib.info Just click "Explore Our Resources" below the search bar. Then select the desired database name.Health and MedicineGale Virtual Reference Library - A database of encyclopedias and selected reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Library and home use. Salem Health - Online access to Salem Press health reference works. Includes Magill’s Medical Guide and Genetics and Inherited Conditions. Library and home use - requires login with Leavenworth Public Library card. Health and Wellness Resource Center - Access to medical, health, and wellness information through the Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, and full-text articles from journals, pamphlets and a variety of medical sources. Additionally, Internet resources have been selected. Library and home use. Health Reference Center Academic - This database contains articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs and many more topics. Library and home use. Nursing & Allied Health Source - 1986- present: full text of nursing, allied health, alternative & complementary medicine. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source makes it easy to find reliable healthcare information. This database provides full text journals, evidence based resources, and dissertations to support the study of the many aspects of nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences. Library and home use. "State of Kansas" Kansas Health Online - Tools to compare hospitals, find doctors and information about healthy lifestyles to help you make healthy choices. Library and home use. |
||
417 Spruce St. - Leavenworth, KS - 66048 - (913) 682-5666 |
|||
Updated September 21, 2009 6:27 PM |