Leavenworth Public Library
Home :

 


Online Databases

ACCESS:

Patrons may access many databases provided by our state government for Kansas residents remotely at this site: http://kslib.info Just click "Explore Our Resources" below the search bar.Then select the desired database name.

Homework Help

Encyclopedia of Animals - Help your students discover the wild world of animals through this Encyclopedia of Animals. Library and home use.

Homework Help (Live) - Live Homework Kansas connects grades K through 12 students with real, live tutors online.  Receive help in math, science, social studies or English.  The online tutors may be accessed on library and home computers. Library and Home use.  Assistance also available for College Intro and adult learners.

Issues and Controversies - Reference database which combines authoritative factual analysis and clear explanations of opposing point of view, with coverage of current and historical events. Library use only. 

MAS (Magazine Article Summaries) Ultra: School Edition - Comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for more than 500 popular high school magazines. Library and home use.

Middle Search Plus - Full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Library and home use.

Primary Search - Full text for more than 70 popular, elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Library and home use.

TOPICsearch - Current events database of social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms, including controversial opinions and viewpoints. Library and home use.

World Book Advanced - For secondary and college students, integrates primary and secondary source databases in a single search. Library and home use.

World Book Encyclopedia - The classic encyclopedia available in an online format. Library and home use.  

World Book Kids - Designed especially for younger users, English-language learners, and reluctant readers. Offers simple navigation, easy-to-read content and a graphical design. Library and home use.

World News Digest - Permanent record of the essential facts of the news as reported in the major newspapers and news magazines of the U.S., Canada, Britain, Australia, and elsewhere in the world since 1940. Library use only. 

<<- Back to Online Database Home

 
 

417 Spruce St. - Leavenworth, KS - 66048 - (913) 682-5666
© , Leavenworth Public Library - Sitemap - design: dvogel.com