Leavenworth Public Library
Home :

 


Online Databases

ACCESS:

Patrons may access many databases provided by our state government for Kansas residents remotely at this site: http://kslib.info Just click "Explore Our Resources" below the search bar. Then select the desired database name.

Journals & Professional Resources

Academic OneFile - Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources. The database contains extensive coverage of all academic disciplines and includes coverage of the New York Times. Library and home use.     

Computer Database - Indexes several hundred computer, telecommunications, and electronics magazines with access to product news and reviews, industry status reports, company profiles and more.  Library and home use. 

ERIC - Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. Library and home use.

Expanded Academic ASAP - Contains some full-text articles from scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, technology, as well as general interest and national news sources. Coverage is 1980 to present. Library and home use.

General OneFile - A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, sciences, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles. Library and home use only.   

Professional Collection (Gale) - Professional Collection is designed for professional educators and provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 high quality education journals and more than 200 educational reports. Library and home use.

Professional Development Collection (Ebsco) - Comprehensive collection of full-text education journals. Library and home use.

Nursing and Allied Health Source - This database provides full-text information from leading nursing and related publications. It is designed to meet the need of researchers, as well as students enrolled in nursing programs at academic institutions. Library and home use.

<<- Back to Online Database Home

 
 

417 Spruce St. - Leavenworth, KS - 66048 - (913) 682-5666
© , Leavenworth Public Library - Sitemap - design: dvogel.com