Leavenworth Public Library
Home :

 


Online Databases

ACCESS:

Patrons may access many databases provided by our state government for Kansas residents remotely at this site: http://kslib.info Just click "Explore Our Resources" below the search bar. Then select the desired database name.

Literature 

Fiction Connection- Discover titles similar to books you already enjoy.  Explore by topic, genre, setting, character, location, or timeframe. Library and home use.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - A database of encyclopedias and selected reference sources for multidisciplinary research. Library and home use.

Literature Resource Center - Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every single age and literary discipline. Combining Gale’s core literary databases in a single online service, the Literature Resource Center covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Library and home use.

LitFinder - A full-text database that contains the following types of literature: poems, short stories, essays, speeches, and plays. Library use only. 

MagillOnLiteraturePlus - Editorially reviewed critical essays, brief plot summaries, extended character profiles, and detailed setting discussions, as well as author biographies. Library use only.

NoveList -  Explore your reading interests by genre, author, or theme.  NoveList has more than 150,000 fiction titles and includes author read-alikes, feature articles, booktalks, and book discussion guides.  Library and home use. 

Patron Books in Print - Patron Books in Print is an online patron-based book, audio book, video, and publisher information source, available at your library.  Search bestsellers, read reviews, and more. Library and home use.

<<- Back to Online Database Home

 
 

417 Spruce St. - Leavenworth, KS - 66048 - (913) 682-5666
© , Leavenworth Public Library - Sitemap - design: dvogel.com